Contortions_Releases B LP Image

Turn your lawn sprinklers to the maximum as your gonna need cooling down, because the SUBURBAN LAWNS are back! Never before reissued and out of print since 1981, FUTURISMO proudly present this eccentric slice of Californian new wave art punk originally released on the integral I.R.S. Records.

SUBURBAN LAWNS were the embodiment of everything that new wave was supposed to be: subversive, artistic, humorous and aligned to the timeless sensibilities of pop.

Their Self-Titled LP is something of a lost masterpiece with it’s tales of computer dating, religion vs. superficiality and alien spotting excursions, a cocktail of unique subject matter filtered through equally unique musical characteristics. Featuring the off kilter classic ‘Janitor’ – where the enigmatic anti pin-up Su Tissue relay’s those famous words ”i’m a janitor, oh my genitals” – the album is guaranteed to either reignite memories of those late night viewings of New Wave Theatre, or leave newcomers to the band astounded that it took this long to catch up.

This much deserved re-release is delivered in fine redux fashion, on both 180g vinyl LP in exciting limited edition colours with free download, as well as a never before released CD version. Both versions have a metallic ink sleeves with new artwork, unseen photos, huge foldout poster, all the tracks present on the original Self-Titled LP plus five bonus tracks as featured on their fabulous Baby EP.

Thank ‘mom and dad and god’ for the SUBURBAN LAWNS!


1. Flying Saucer Safari
2. Pioneers
3. Not Allowed
4. Gossip
5. Intellectual Rock
6. Protection
7. Anything
8. Janitor
9. Computer Date
10. Mom And Dad And God
11. Unable
12. When In The World
13. Green Eyes
14. Jam The Controls
15. Flavor Crystals
16. Enjoy
17. Hug You
18. Baby
19. Cowboy


180g 12″ Coloured Vinyl
Silver Metallic Printed Sleeve
A1 Fold Out Poster

Vinyl Colours //
Lawn Sprinkler
Flying Saucer

Buy it HERE