DEVO ‘EZ Listening Muzak’ CD Box Set


Contortions_Releases B LP Image

Do you know your fondues from your fon-dont’s? Fear not spuds, DEVO and FUTURISMO bring you the perfect soundtrack to your space-age bachelor or bachelorette pad with 21 tracks of pure unhinged sophistication – DEVO’s EZ Listening Muzak.

Whether you’re entertaining guests with a bout of cheese and wine by the fire or throwing the cocktail party of the century, these mutated muzak lounge versions of DEVO classics such as ‘Whip It’, ‘Jocko Homo’ and ‘It’s A Beautiful World’ will be the perfect hors d’oeuvres for an evening of de-evolved fun.

Originally created as pre-concert mood setters, popularity and sound board thievery led to EZ Listening Muzak being sold back in the early 80’s as two fan club only cassettes. For the first time since, these revered recordings are officially released as Double Vinyl and Double CD Box Sets. But wait…also included alongside these cherished instrumentals of yesteryear is a Brand New EZ version of ‘Human Rocket’ – recorded exclusively for this release! Bringing the timeline full circle.

But thats not all guys and gals…oh no, also included inside this majestic Limited Edition Box Set is an exclusive DEVO Swizzle Stick – the Cocktail Stirrer of champions, an Election Pin Button, a huge Double Sided Poster, Cocktail Recipes and Liner Notes by debonair man of the hour Gerald Casale.

FUTURISMO present this dashing Gold Foiled Box containing either 2 x 140g Limited Coloured Vinyl – in your choice of Antique Walnut or Lava Lamp, or 2 x Compact Discs, both sure to instil your musical vocabulary with a mutated etiquette that can only be learnt from the gentlemen of DEVO.

Isn’t it about time you took it EZ?


Disk One:
1) Gates Of Steel
2) Girl U Want
3) Come Back Jonee
4) Whip It
5) That’s Good
6) Jerkin’ Back And Forth
7) 4th Dimension
8) Shout (Hello Kitty)
9) Mongoloid
10) Pity You
11) Goin’ Under
Disk Two:
1) Swelling Itching Brain
2) Jurisdiction Of Love
3) Peek-A-Boo!
4) Satisfaction
5) Space Junk
6) Time Out For Fun
7) It’s A Beautiful World
8) Jocko Homo
9) Shout
10) Human Rocket (Laughing Gas Version)


Laminated Clamshell Box with Gold Foil
2 x CD in Uncoated Inners
A2 Fold Out Poster
Election Pin Button
DEVO Cocktail Stirrer

Buy it HERE