Digital Stimulation LP+CD
Blue Pulse Vinyl
£15.99 On Sale

LP in BLUE PULSE Vinyl (solid ocean blue)
CD of a brand new remix of the album
12pg art booklet with liner notes by Scott Ryser
Bonus tracks

Inspired by punk in ideology, though not necessarily in sound, San Francisco’s Units were a young breed of dystopic visionaries art space prodigies and trash culture futurists set on reshaping sound for a new age. Leading the charge, along with only a couple of others such as Screamers and Chrome, they lit the touch-paper for a new sound, a new scene. A new approach. Equally as influenced by experimental cinema, performance art and Brechtian street theatre as they were the music of Suicide and Devo, Units offered a glorious glimpse into how and what pop music could be. Their influence has stretching all the way through synth punk and new wave pop into the most contemporary electro musicians.

Originally released in 1980, Digital Stimulation was Units true calling card and masterpiece. Containing the now famous opener ‘High Pressure Days’, this is a time capsule brought up from the dawn of the digi-age; all metronomical rhythms, wry lines and ice-cold delivery…part of a lineage that includes Neu!, Tubeway Army, ‘Being Boiled’-era Human League and Cabaret Voltaire, making this a vital recording for anyone interested in electronic music at all – past or present.

The remastered version of this long out of print 1980 LP is presented here alongside a CD of the album, completely remixed in 2020 by Scott Ryser, that includes unreleased instrumental versions of the songs. This deluxe release also contains a 12pg art booklet containing rare imagery and new liner notes.

1. High Pressure Days
2. Digital Stimulation
3. Warm Moving Bodies
4. Go
5. Mission
6. Cannibals
7.Bug Boy
8.Tight Fit
9. Passion Or Patterns
10. Town By The River
11. Cowboy
12. I-Night
+ Remixed 2020 version