Melodic Virtue
£44.99 Sold Out

One of the most depraved acts from the American underground, the Butthole Surfers were formed by Gibby Haynes and Paul Leary in San Antonio, TX in 1981. Along with King Coffey, Teresa Nervosa, and Jeff Pinkus, their disturbing albums and chaotic live shows have featured everything from psychedelia and noise rock to country and electronica.

Butthole Surfers: What Does Regret Mean? is a fully authorized visual history of the band with never-before-seen photos, artwork, and other memorabilia and from the viewpoint of their contemporaries. It features an introduction by Mickey Melchiondo (Ween) and exclusive interviews from Rob Zombie, Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth), Eric Avery (Jane’s Addiction), Steven Drozd (The Flaming Lips), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Nick Oliveri (Queens of the Stone Age), Stephen Malkmus and Bob Nastanovich (Pavement), Neko Case, Dale Crover (Melvins), Eric Wilson (Sublime), Henry Rollins, Daniel Johnston, Cris Kirkwood and Derrick Bostrom (Meat Puppets), Steven McDonald (Redd Kross), Berserker Blothar and Balsac The Jaws of Death (GWAR), David Yow (Jesus Lizard), and many more!

Please note:
Distro Books ship separately from other items