The Magic Force Of Konk 1981-1988 3xLP
Night Fun Vinyl
£35.99 Sold Out

3xLP set in NIGHT FUN Vinyl (three disks all a different colour)
Wide spine laminated sleeve with uncoated colour inners
Studio recordings plus live and rare tracks
Disk of DJ mixers to mix against the other two disks
12pg book containing photos and liners by Ezra Gale
Large gig poster

Get ready for the 'Definitive Sounds Of A New York Jazz Punk Afro Funk Disco Machine'...get ready for Konk, with the ultimate collection - The Magic Force Of Konk 1981-1988. This limited edition 3xLP deluxe set is a lovingly composed retrospective, showcasing the influential NY bands history.

Konk straddled genres, blending the balls to the wall attitude of punk with the dance your ass off rhythms of the clubs, at home in CBGB’s as they were in Danceteria, Konk took NYC’s supercollider of sounds and melted them down into a hard driving, latin infused flavour all of their own.

The Magic Force Of Konk 1981-1988 is a testament to the bands artistic staying power, the music sounding just as fresh, from the crossover funk grooves of ‘Konk Party’, to the innovative punk funk synth bass of club hit ‘Your Life’, the bands influence indisputably lives on in this beautifully designed package. Looking as good as it sounds, it is sure to please fans of Liquid Liquid, ESG, Pigbag, James Chance, Soul Sonic Force, LCD Soundsystem, or simply those intrigued by the vitality of 1980’s downtown New York City.

Each limited deluxe set includes 3xLP ‘Night Fun’ coloured vinyl (each of the three disks are a different vinyl colour; transparent red with black splatter, solid bright yellow and classic black). Included alongside all the original studio recordings by the band are live tracks from CBGB’s plus a disk of DJ mixers, which can be used to mix alongside the original versions of ‘Your Life’ and ‘Konk Party’. It is housed in a wide spined gloss laminated sleeve and contains a 12pg Book featuring photos, flyers and liners by journalist Ezra Gale, plus a huge gig poster.The Magic Force Of Konk 1981-1988 is an essential addition to the collection of any jazz, funk, punk, afro or disco fan.

1. Konk Party (7 Inch)
2. Baby Dee
3. Soka Loka Moki
4. Honeymoon
5. Your Life (7 Inch)
6. Elephant
7. Cool Out Gar (Third Stone From The Sun)
8. Suave Y Caliente
9. Love Attack
10. Machine
11. Alien Jam
12. Soka-Loka-Moki (7 Inch Part I)
13. Soka-Loka-Moki (7 Inch Part II)
14. Tonton Macoute (Live at CBGB 81)
15. Alamo (Live at CBGB 81)
16. High On The Hill (Live at CBGB 81)
17. Fela (Live at CBGB 81)
18. Frog Talk (Live Broadcast to Paris)
19.Konk Party (Uptown Breakdown)
20.Konk Party (Master Cylinder Jam)
21.Konk Party (Bonus Beats)
22.Your Life (12 Inch)
23.Your Life (Skull Whip)
24.Your Life (What U Want Dub)